Author Cheryllynn Dyess gives her thoughts on creepy clowns!

creepy-clowns-pic-5

I asked authors concerning  their feelings about the phenomenon of “creepy lowns”

Cheryllynn Dyess replied…

It’s not long at all… but this is my experience and where it all started .

Why clowns creep me out all begin with the movie Poltergeist in 1982! I was a whopping ten years old and my mother thought this would be a good movie to watch. Yeah, well not so much but it did start the life-long trend of not liking clowns.

I remember when we sat down and watched this movie. I remember the room we were in while watching the moving.  I remember it being night because of course who would show this to their ten-year-old in the middle of the day, right? I even remember eating popcorn as it played and how my mother and her friend sat on the floor to get in closer.

That clown terrified me. I would never look at clowns the same way. While that has been 34 years ago, I still don’t handle clowns well. I am not terrified of them as I was in my childhood, but I do tend to give them their space and watch them ever so closely.

I have been to amusement parks where clowns try to be cheerful and I just stand back and shiver inside. Around 2008, I remember going to a theme park for Halloween and a scary clown came at me, I hit him. Poor clown was just doing his  job.

About Cheryllyn

Cheryllynn’s vivid imagination comes through in all she does in life. Her writing started in junior high, although she never truly shared her work until recently. They were kept hidden away in an old tattered orange folder. Original works she wrote as early as 1984 still hold ink on the pages and are just now coming to life. Paranormal and Fantasy are her favorite genres with Mystery and Thrillers close behind.

Born in Northwest Florida and raised in Southeast Georgia she developed a love for nature and the outdoors. Her experiences outdoors allows her to create universes with vivid detail. After a detour of almost twenty years in the health care industry and obtaining her Bachelors of Science in Healthcare Administration/Healthcare Information Systems she has returned to her love of writing.

Currently living in Central Texas with her family, she has begun a new chapter in life that has opened her heart and soul to many great adventures. Her hobbies include fishing, crochet, gardening…and of course reading.

Part of a Halloween holiday  blog hop, read other articles by writers and bloggers.

click http://francishpowellauthor.weebly.com/halloween-holiday-blog-hop.html

halloween-holiday-blog-hop-for-twitter-final

follow me on Twitter

https://twitter.com/Dreamheadz

Leave a Reply

