A poem for Halloween

05f0897d608bbbddc6f27ea4a696bea6

 

You sent me a poisoned cake for my birthday

laced with shards of glass,

the colour of black bile

when I swallowed it whole

you laughed

and you laughed

and you laughed

You danced like a jittery shadow

Spinning a pernicious web,  you  confined me

With needles and pins you jabbed me

Till midnight came around

Then all fell silent

Part of a Halloween holiday  blog hop, read other articles by writers and bloggers.

click http://francishpowellauthor.weebly.com/halloween-holiday-blog-hop.html

halloween-holiday-blog-hop-for-twitter-final

follow me on Twitter

https://twitter.com/Dreamheadz

Leave a Reply

