La Toya Wilson’s 2015

 

 

12208345_113722878990080_2788556926463505750_n  FB_IMG_1449035918012

Name…LaToya Wilson/ London Starr………………………………………….

What has 2015 meant to you as a writer? A lifelong dream of sharing my imagination with the world will be fulfilled at least eight times before this year ends. That dream will become a part of literary history, and the foundation for a blooming legacy that I will leave behind for my children. I will still be here, even when I’m gone. I cannot ask for more than that.

What world events in 2015 moved you? All of them. Each one has touched my life in some way, whether I knew someone that may have been affected by the events that made history or because my world stood for a moment to take part in what was happening around me.

Were there any leading events in your life in 2015? The first time a novel of mine graced the top ten Amazon Bestseller’s List set the tone for the rest if this year; to achieve more, learn my craft, and become successful at whatever I do.

What great films did you see in 2015? Did they have any influence on your work? I can’t remember any great films I saw in 2015, was too busy creating my own works to influence others.

Is it good riddance to 2015 or more au revoir? Au revoir, of course. So many wonderful things happened this year that changed my life for the better, but all good things and years must come to an end. Hopefully, 2016 is even better.

What are your hopes for 2016 as a writer? I hope that a part of my imagination will sit in almost every home on this planet, and world peace of course. Yeah, the former will be a lot easier to accomplish.

Do you have any regrets concerning 2015? When, I look back at this year, no I don’t have any regrets. I lived two lives everyday. The one that was created for me, and the one I created for others.
Tell us about anything funny that happened to you/or friend/family during 2015. Nothing that I want to write down on paper, and leave a record of.

Give us a prediction for 2016 that will amaze us…(Donald Trump is going to morph into a Buddhist monk) Michael Jackson will come back to give one more concert. If he does, I’m not attending.

This article was part of a Festive blog hop, to read other articles by authors and bloggers, click

http://francishpowellauthor.weebly.com/festive-spirit-blog-hop.html

Christmas blog hop 100 res

Leave a Reply

